Pi Style Boutique

Formerly Pi Style

Chakras: A Beginner's Guide

Just as your life has multiple facets, your body is also made up of varying energies that need to be aligned. Otherwise, your internal balance would be out of whack affecting your mind, body, and spirit.

Moreover, if your internal balance is chaotic, you won't be able to reach your optimal physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual health. That's why it is very important to exercise not just your physical body but your mind and spirit as well.

You can do this by being aware of the different energies, called chakras, residing in your body and exercising them through meditation.

What are chakras?

Chakras are like gears in a machine with the latter being your body. If your chakras are not performing well, your body won't be in its best shape. There are seven chakras inside your body starting from the bottom of your spine and extending to the crown of your head. 

If one of your chakras is off, so will be the rest. Meditation and mindfulness helps in identifying chakra blocks and working through them so that your "machine" can be up and running once again.

The power of the seven chakras

It can be overwhelming to learn all the chakras, and it may even get confusing. However, it is essential to know the importance of discovering your seven chakras and that it can be done through simple exercises like meditation.

By meditating, you become more mindful of the different energies within your body. This allows you to feel when a chakra is off and pinpoint a block that's disrupting your energy.

Learning all about your chakras is a gradual and natural process. Don't stress it out; just really be mindful of the energies pulsating inside your body.


Gladdys Garcia

Leave a comment


Latest Articles