Pi Style Boutique

Formerly Pi Style

What are the Seven Chakras?

Your chakras have to be aligned in order for you to reach the full potential of your overall health — physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual. There should be internal balance among your mind, body, and spirit.

You can achieve this internal balance when you know how to recognize the seven chakras within your body. These chakras as basically the energies pulsating in your body. They inevitably affect one another, so a block in one of your chakras can prevent you from having internal balance.

What are these seven chakras, and how do they differ from each other? Let's find out.

The Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The root chakra is represented by the color red, and it is located at the base of your spine. Typically referred to as the "big gear", it serves as the foundation for the other chakras. It mainly connects all your energies with the earth.

When your root chakra is balanced, you will feel accomplished and at peace with the financial and emotional aspects of your life. Having a roof over your head, food on the table, and money in the bank give you security. When you don't have these things, feelings of anxiety, stress, and worry are usually heightened.

The Sacral Chakra (Svadishana)

Represented with the color orange, the sacral chakra is found just below your belly button. Otherwise known as the svadishana, it means "the place of the self" and is all about your identity.

The sacral chakra is the driving force that helps you enjoy life. When this is balanced, you are able to indulge in the pleasurable things in life without losing control or going overboard. However, when this chakra is not balanced, you may find yourself feeling guilty for taking pleasure in the things you used to enjoy and beat yourself up by thinking you don't deserve any of it. This usually lead to feelings of depression or demotivation.

The Solar Plexus (Manipura)

The solar plexus is a color yellow, and it is located between your ribs and at the center of your chest. Manipura translates to "lustrous gem", and this chakra is all about your self-confidence and personal power. It is believed to be where your gut feelings and wisdom spring from.

Hence, having a balanced solar plexus means that you are able to be make firm decisions and trust yourself in doing so. However, when your manipura isn't balanced, you will start feeling like you are losing control over your life. You don't have confidence in yourself and your decisions, so you simply let other people make the decisions for you.

The Heart Chakra (Anahata)

Symbolized by the color green, anahata can easily be found over your heart. It is where heartaches can be felt, but it is also where love, compassion, and kindness blossom.

A balanced heart chakra means that you are capable of happily loving others and yourself. When the going gets tough, you can still see kindness and compassion above all the negative emotions.

The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The throat chakra is a color blue, and it can be found between your collarbone. Vishuddha, which means "very pure", is where your voice comes from. Hence, this is where the truth, love, and compassion behind your words are created.

When your throat charka is balanced, you are able to speak your mind with love, kindness, and truth. You are mindful of the words you speak to the people surrounding you. If this chakra is not balanced, you will find difficulty in expressing yourself or you may feel ignored and that your thoughts and opinions aren't worthy to be heard.

The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The third eye chakra is represented by the color indigo, and it is located between your eyebrows. Ajna, which means "wisdom", is where your mind receives all kinds of information. It's also the chakra that seeks wisdom beyond what you already know or think.

A balanced third eye chakra enables you to deeply connect with the things around you and to have heightened intuition. On the other hand, an imbalanced third eye chakra means that you are finding it hard to receive information from your surroundings and feel an obsession for paranormal experiences and astrology.

The Crown Chakra (Sahaswara)

Sahaswara is often symbolized by white or violet, and it is typically found at the top of your head. This chakra is the foundation of your consciousness, and it is known to be the magnetic energy that connects you to the universe.

A balanced crown chakra is quite challenging to achieve, and doing so would mean that you have reached the peak of your spiritual energy. Moreover, the final stage of a balanced sahaswara is when you have conquered death and suffering.

Now that you know more about the seven chakras inside your body, it's time to learn how to recognize them, be in sync, and align these energies for you to live a happy, fulfilling, and pleasurable life.


Gladdys Garcia

Leave a comment


Latest Articles